Brandon Sanderson - Shadows of Self (Mistborn #5) (GraphicAudio)

  • 08.08.2016, 21:25,
  • Books
The Mistborn trilogy's heroes are now figures of story and motto, even objects of pious deference. They are succeeded by wonderful new characters, chief among them Waxillium Ladrian, known as Wax, inherited Be Overbearing of Legislature Ladrian but also, until recently, a lawman in the ungoverned boundary province known as the Roughs. There he worked with his out of the ordinary but efficient buddy, Wayne. They are «twinborn,» intention they are able to use both Allomantic and Feruchemical mesmerizing. Shadows of Self shows Mistborn's culture evolving as technology and mesmerizing mix, the compactness grows, democracy contends with corruption, and faith becomes a growing cultural constrain, with four faiths competing for converts. This bustling, pollyannaish, but still unreliable culture now faces its first as it happens of terrorism, crimes intended to stir up labor hostility and pious quarrel. Wax and Wayne, assisted by the ravishing, effulgent Marasi, must unravel the cabal before courteous hostility stops Scadrial's rise in its tracks. Pore Over by Nathanial Perry Make-Up: MP3 Starring: Terence Aselford as Storyteller, Chris Genebach as Wax, Bradley Smith as Wayne, Dani Stoller as Marasi, Tracy Olivera as MeLaan, Yasmin Tuazon as Lessie, Bob Payne as Aradel, Eva Wilhelm as Steris, Richard Rohan as TenSoon, David Harris as Innate, Michael John Casey as Reddi, Lily Pharos as Vwafendal, Bruce Alan Rauscher as Winsting and Chris Davenport as Edwarn. With David Jourdan, Eric Messner, Larua C. Harris, Thomas Keegan, Robbie Gay, Matthew Keenan, Maggie Donnelly, Rebecca Sheir, Jonathan Feur, Nanette Savard, Kimberly Gilbert, Michael Glenn, Casey Platt, Rose Elizabeth Supan, Mort Shelby, Police Station DePinto, Lise Bruneau, Christopher Scheeren, Gregory Wooddell, Evan Casey, Patrick Bussink, James Lewis, Colleen Delany, Ken Jackson, Eric Singdahlsen, James Konicek, Tim Carlin, Christopher Walker, Scott Graham, Dylan Lynch, Tony Nam, Scott McCormick and Thomas Penny