Sherwood Fleming - Blues, Blues, Blues (2015) [FLAC]

  • 13.06.2016, 02:42,
  • Music
Sherwood Fleming grew up in and around Lula in the Mississippi Delta. In 1956, when he was 20, Fleming confounded the geographical stereotype by migrating to Los Angeles rather than Chicago to demand reputation and lot in the music subject. There, he institute hard sledding, supporting himself as a knick-knacks man until completely getting into the studio to cut a 45 each for C&F and Highland in 1968 and another for Kent in 1970. However, his life's work failed to take off and after a self-produced only on Vocalize Shout Out Tround in 1980, he pink the furore. Then, nearly 35 years later, he was heard singing at his Santa Monica church, which led him to foul up with organizer Eddie Corpulent to cut this disc for the fledgling Dynaflow imprint.

The disc was recorded in Austin with brothers Johnny (guitar) and Jason (drums) Moeller, Indentation Connolly on keyboards, Chunky Manor on bass and Kaz Kazanoff on sax. As A Matter Of Course to say, that's an ace piece, and they accommodate genuine foundation for Fleming as he covers songs from such different sources as Ike & Tina Turner, Andre Williams and Jimmy Hughes, as well as from West Glide contemporaries Microscopic Powell, Majesty Solomon and Honest Patt. Fleming also revisits his own Goin Shy Away From Nursing Home, No for a Working Man, Proper Char and Blues Blues, raps on R, a ode he wrote in reaction to the Rodney Majesty beating, and closes the set in the best established dernier cri with an unchaperoned Agitate of the Set.

Given the mark of his solid and the muscle of his spokesperson, it«s genuinely ambiguous that Fleming»s life's work fizzled out so instantly. So, here we have yet another chapter in the better recent than never heroic legend and a very unwavering contender for comeback of the year. — Reviewed June 2015 by Jim DeKoster — Living Blues Magazine

Sherwood Fleming — Blues, Blues, Blues (2015) [FLAC]

Sherwood Fleming with The Moeller Brothers — Blues, Blues, Blues
Label: Dynaflow Records
Wilderness: US
Released: 2015
Style: Blues
Line: latest electrifying Blues


1 Goin' Shy Away From Nursing Home
2 Adventurous Mind Confrere (Adventurous Mind Sister)
3 Gotta Proffer On
4 Non Foundation Blues
5 Jailbait
6 Blues Blues
7 R
8 No For a Working Man
9 Proper Char
10 Lay It On the Succession
11 My All At Once After Awhile
12 Agitate of the Set

Download torrent