Carole Regent - The Diocese - Now That Everythings Been Said (2015) Remastered FLAC Beolab1700

  • 16.06.2016, 19:17,
  • Music

Carole Sovereign — The Megalopolis — Now That Everythings Been Said (2015) Remastered FLAC Beolab1700

The Megalopolis — Now That Everything's Been Said

Artist...............: The City
Album................: Now That Everything's Been Said
Genre................: Rock
Source...............: CD
Year.................: 2015
Ripper...............: EAC (Solid look) / POOR 3.92 & Asus CD-S520
Codec................: Delivered Lossless Audio Codec (FLAC)
Form..............: referral libFLAC 1.2.1 20070917
Quality..............: Lossless, (avg. compression: 62 %)
Channels.............: Stereo / 44100 HZ / 16 Bit
Tags.................: VorbisComment

Posted by............: Beolab1700 on 03/06/2016


01. Snow Queen
02. I Wasn't Born To Follow
03. Now That Everything's Been Said
04. Dreamland Alley
05. Man Without A Dream
06. Scapegoat Of Circumstance
07. Why Are You Leaving
08. Lady
09. My Taken With Home
10. I Don't Believe It
11. That Old Taken With Whirl (Hi-De-Ho)
12. All The Antiquated


With her nuptials on the rocks and looking for a modern start, Carole Sovereign moved to Los Angeles in 1967. More specifically, Laurel Defile, where she mow down in with the nascent singer/songwriter crowd.

She and bassist/boyfriend Charles Larkey (formerly of the Myddle League, a fillet she and then-keep Gerry Goffin had signed to their catalogue imprint) soon formed a fillet, adding old ally from NYC, guitarist Danny Kortchmar. The threesome done in antiquated at King’s board working on a amount of songs she had written with Goffin (some once upon a time past released by other acts, some not), plus some co-written by another colleague of Myddle League, Don Palmer, and auxiliary Brill Construction exile Toni Adamant. Thanks to their sedulousness connections it wasn’t extensive before they had a catalogue dispense. Adding drummer Jim Gordon and naming themselves the Megalopolis, they hit the studio with Lou Adler producing. The consequence of the sessions was the thoroughly charming Now That Everything’s Been Said LP. Released in 1968 on Ode Records, the album had one foot in the charitable of portable radio pop bands like the Monkees and the Mamas & the Papas were cranking out and another in the obscene, homegrown sphere of singer/songwriters like Joni Mitchell and, a few years later, Sovereign herself.

The songs are unsurprisingly well-established, a experience borne out by how many of them were picked up by other groups (American Develop From covered the right follow, the Monkees did “Man Without a Imagine,” Blood, Vigorously Exertion & Tears had a hit with “Hi-De-Ho (That Old Taken With Whirl),” and the Byrds’ form of “Wasn’t Born to Follow” memorably appeared on the Tranquil Rider soundtrack.) The pile is obviously a very polished amount of musicians, while Larkey’s melodic basslines support a beating core to many of the songs, and Kortchmar shades things in around the edges with ingenious fills. King’s piano playing isn’t as up face as on her unaccompanied exertion, which isn’t surprising since this was truly a fillet try. Her wonderfully trusty and crookedly authentic-sounding vocals are the important of the album, though. She’s never been accused of being a marvellous soloist, but she’s a torment of a chorus-member, able to lull a core without trying very vigorously at all. Songs like “Wasn’t Born to Follow” or the truly beautiful congress pop ballad “Snow Queen” certainly don’t suffer from having a less-than-spectacular chorus-member out face — Sovereign is able to agony all the emotions she can out of them with her significant amateurism. Her duets with Kortchmar on a match up tracks are small enough, too, that you wonder why they didn’t do it more often. The concentratedness of the songs plus the distress and brown study that went into the music communicate the album a evocative success.

While Sovereign went on to hit far greater heights commercially, and Tapestry is an categorical fit of aptitude, she scarcely ever made an album as well-established from dawning to end as Now That Everything’s Been Said.

Download torrent
1080p, 10bit, 1CD, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2CH, 320kbps, 320, 480p, 720p, AAC, AAC2, AC3, AC3-EVO, All, America, American, and, Android, avi, Bang, BBC, BDRip, Best, Big, BluRay, BrRip, DD5, Deluxe, Diaries, Discography, DTS, DUAL, dvd, DVDRip, ENG, English, ESPAÑOL, Esubs, ettv, eztv, First, FLAC, for, FRENCH, from, Games, Girls, Greatest, H264, HDRip, HDTV, HEVC, HEVC-PSA, Hindi, Hits, INTERNAL, iphone, IPOD, ITA, iTALiAN, iTunes, Last, Little, M4A, Man, mkv, Mod, Mp3, mp4, MP4-KTR, Music, MVGroup, New, NTSC, One, Out, PAL, PDTV, Picture, PLUS, Prime, PSP, PublicHD, rar, RARBG, rartv, REPACK, Rip, S01E01, S01E02, S01E03, S01E04, S01E05, S01E06, S01E07, S01E08, S02E01, S02E02, Scenes, Series, South, SPANISH, Split, sub, Subs, Tamil, the, Theory, Top, Trailer, USA, Vampire, Video, VOSTFR, War, Wars, WEB, WEB-DL, WEBRip, Wii, with, x264, x264-, x264-2HD, x264-DHD, X264-DIMENSION, x264-KILLERS, x264-LOL, x264-mSD, x264-W4F, x265, x265-MeGusta, x265-RMTeam, XviD, XviD-AFG, XviD-FUM, YIFY, You, Áudio

Show all tags