Thee Oh Sees - Depart (2014) [FLAC]

  • 17.06.2016, 08:05,
  • Music

Thee Oh Sees — Discard (2014) [FLAC]

Class: Pop/Rock
Styles: Psychedelic, Garage
Creator: WEB
Codec: FLAC
Bitrate: ~ 900 kbps
Bit Profoundness: 16
Test Kind: 44.1 kHz

01 Perspicuous Eye
02 Encrypted Bounce
03 Fierce Victory
04 Put Some Reverb on My Brother
05 Drop
06 Camera (Funny Prudent)
07 King's Nose
08 Undisguised World
09 The Lens

For a ribbon who«ve built a life»s work out of letting their collective caprice sink fly, Thee Oh Sees seem to be purposefully inching toward something resembling normality. 2013«s Floating Pall originate them inquisitively poking at the frameworks of clean up-up close rattle, and with 2014»s Discard, Thee Oh Sees are similarly playing with pop songs. There«s definitely a side lump of psychedelia folded into these tunes, as you might believe, but the oozing guitar freakouts and epic-prorate increase cacophony battles that used to be a conventional trait on an Oh Sees album ordinarily meet with disaster to come to pass. Instead, Discard is a amassment of songs race between two and four minutes (the provisional on epic «Encrypted Bounce» is the only calculate to intervene the five-transcript railing, though it»s still a unpretentious business compared to the 13-plus minutes of Tepid Slime«s style apprehend), with many boasting cleaner arrangements than typical, along with true hooks. «Lens,» with its unpretentious cable charts, could archaic for a bit of Radical Banke-genre Baroque pop, and «The King»s Noise« wears its make-believe faux-British pretensions on its sleeve, while the layers of synthesizers on »Transparent World« prudent more like matured prog rattle than Thee Oh Sees« typical low-budget hallucinatory ramblings. Sure, there are quantities of fuzz and lysergic synth squeals to be originate, but »Penetrating Eye« has an true theme and a singalong »la la la» chorus to go along with them, and the style cut matches the fierce fuzz of John Dwyer«s guitar with a bouncy euphony that»s opportune for dancing. And in venerable pop habit, Discard wastes little continuously, spinning through its nine songs in 32 minutes, and leaving the listener poor more. There«s enough of Thee Oh Sees» star in Discard that fans will agreeably recall it, but if you»ve ever been turned off by their layers of skronk, or the acid-damaged travels into the sonic wilderness, Discard could well be the album where this ribbon ultimately catches up with you.

Download torrent