Porcupine Tree - Deadwing (Dolby Headphone) [FLAC]

  • 23.06.2016, 10:12,
  • Music
Porcupine Tree — Deadwing (Dolby Headphone) [FLAC]

Porcupine Tree — Deadwing (Dolby Headphone) [FLAC]

I'm a big prog lurch and ambiance music fan and made this album so I can pay attention to it in ambiance through headphones on a vest-pocket thespian. Dolby Headphone, sometimes referred to as Ambulatory Ambiance, is a technology which creates a required ambiance peaceful locale in trusted-term using any set of two way stereo headphones. The sources are all ambiance versions of the tracks ripped from the DVD-A.

Genre: Rock
Style: Reformist Rock
Release Escort: May 10, 2005
Label: DTS Exhibition, Lava
Source: DVD-A 48/24 5.1 MLP
Resampler: Adobe Audition
Sample deserve: 44100 Hz
Bits per : 16
Runtime: 79 minutes
Codec: FLAC

Deadwing is the eighth studio album by British reformist lurch keep Porcupine Tree. It post-haste became the band’s best selling album (though was later surpassed by Anticipate of a Discomfited Planet). The album is based on a screenplay written by Steven Wilson and Mike Bennion, and is essentially a ghost plot. Given its anecdotal, most fans have dubbed this a concept album. Wilson has expressed the purpose to when all is said have this mist plan made into a talkie. The talkie is never made.

Deadwing won the «Best Made-For-Ambiance Title» confer for the 2005 Ambiance Music Awards, Nine Inch Nails's With Teeth was amongst the nominated for that rank, and was voted million 2 album of 2005 in Peaceful & View, which is the most largely distributed US munitions dump in the contestants of native electronics and exhibition. In above moreover to this, the album won the «Album of the Year» confer for the 2005 Epitome Lurch munitions dump awards. The album was named as one of Epitome Rock‘s 10 required reformist lurch albums of the decade.


01. Deadwing (9:49)
02. Slight (4:17)
03. Lazarus (4:19)
04. Ring (4:38)
05. Arriving Somewhere But Not Here (12:02)
06. Mellotron Adequate (6:57)
07. Unpromised Car (3:44)
08. The Start Of Something Excellent (7:42)
09. Trifocals Arm Shattering (6:15)

Bonus Tracks:

10. Revenant (3:04)
11. And Baby Divided (5:03)
12. Half Daybreak (6:18)
13. Shesmovedon (2004) (5:02)



Download torrent