Roky Erickson - You're Gonna Girl Me 1991

  • 01.07.2016, 10:58,
  • Music
Fictional ruined n relish unroll trend-setter Roger Kynard Roky Erickson hails from Austin, Texas. He is, in the words of music litt Richie Unterberger, one of the unrevealed heroes of ruined and relish unroll. As caroller, songwriter, and guitar virtuoso for the fictional Austin, TX fillet The 13th Knock Over Elevators, the first ruined and relish unroll fillet to report their music as psychedelic, Roky had a abstruse change on the San Francisco brouhaha when the troupe traveled there in 1966.

While bands such as The Appreciative Insensible and The Jefferson Airplane had their roots in conventional acoustic tribe music, the Elevators harmonious « of dry, critical-rocking moving blues aculeous to a new operating for the music of the flower child begetting. The Elevators only had one table hit, the Roky-penned You»re Gonna Forgo Me, but their incline was far reaching. R.E.M., ZZ Top, Poi Dog Pondering, The Judybats, T-Bone Burnett, Julian By, The Jesus and Mary Secure, The Cramps, The Minutemen, Telly, The Cynics, The Lyres, Teisco Del Rey, The Fuzztones and Transmit Birdman have all either recorded or played dynamic versions of Roky's songs.

In addendum to these performers, Roky is an acknowledged incline on such various musicians as Robert Herb, Janis Joplin, Patti Smith, Henry Rollins, Mike Watt, Sonic Boyhood, The Butthole Surfers, Jon Spencer, The Damned, Red Krayola, Pere Ubu, and present indie hit-makers The Undefiled Stripes. His songs have appeared on the soundtracks to the movies Acme Fidelity, Drugstore Cowboy, Boys Don't Cry, Hamlet (2000), and Profit of the Living Insensible. While he may not be a household name, Roky has enjoyed the stand up for of a unimaginative but impetuously devoted cult following throughout his occupation. (

— - -

The ownership is not entirely veracious, as this compilation covers only Roky Erickson«s »80s drudgery for the Enigma/Pink Dust/Restless m of labels, and much of the Texas singer/songwriter«s best drudgery, including the ownership sniff out (showcased here in a 1981 dynamic effectuation in his hometown of Austin), was recorded in the »60s. Still, this is the best overview of a confusing full stop in Erickson«s occupation, when the same primary set of songs were recorded several times and released on a multifariousness of labels around the area. (Versions of these songs, most of them recorded in the initially »80s, were still showing up in the unpunctual «90s.) The versions composed here likely to be the absolute ones, most of them produced by ex-Creedence Clearwater Quickening bassist Stu Cook in the unpunctual »70s and initially «80s. There»s an down on one«s luck part of Hey! Lookit the unnatural daft guy! in some circles of Erickson»s admirers, a disturbingly voyeuristic property that in great say ignores the reality that although Erickson«s fictional crazy problems are say of his preternaturalism, he»s also an incredibly brilliant songwriter. There are songs on here, particularly the remarkably catchy Buddy Holly homage Starry Eyes, the manic rocker Don«t Vilify Me and the in a reverie I Have Always Been Here Before, that would cling Erickson»s inappropriate in the underappreciated pop ability rank even without the legacy of his initially «70s discontinue in a Texas affirm crazy dispensary. However, he will unfortunately always be better known for menial but more lyrically suggestive tunes like Superficial With the Atom Imagination and I Walked With a Zombie. Despite its flaws, You»re Gonna Forgo Me does a clear job of summarizing this sad affirm of affairs.
(Stewart Mason, All Music Regulate)

— - -

Roky Erickson -You're Gonna Forgo Me — The Best of Roky Erickson 1991
(Jittery Records)

1. Don't Brush Off Me Lucifer
2. Bermuda
3. Nothing in Return
4. Click Your Fingers Applauding the Play
5. I am
6. I Have Always Been Here Before
7. Undefiled Faces
8. Blackness of the Vampire
9. Don't Vilify Me
10. Starry Eyes
11. If You Have Ghosts
12. Can't Be Brought Down
13. Superficial with the Atom Brain
14. I Walked With a Zombie
15. The Interpreter
16. Two-Headed Dog (Red Place Obsecration)
17. You're Gonna Forgo Me (dynamic)
18. Wake up to Ruined & Relish Unroll (dynamic)
19. Gonna Die More (dynamic)
20. I am a Demon
21. Desist My Kitten Alone

Related Torrents

torrent name size files age seed leech
2 GB 8 2 years 2 1
879.15 MB 3 1 year 0 0

Download torrent
1080p, 10bit, 1CD, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2CH, 320kbps, 320, 480p, 720p, AAC, AAC2, AC3, AC3-EVO, All, America, American, Anatomy, and, Android, avi, Bang, BBC, BDRip, Best, Big, BluRay, BrRip, DD5, Diaries, Discography, DTS, DUAL, dvd, DVDRip, ENG, English, ESPAÑOL, Esubs, ettv, eztv, First, FLAC, for, FRENCH, from, Games, Girls, Greatest, H264, HDRip, HDTV, HEVC, HEVC-PSA, Hindi, Hits, INTERNAL, iphone, IPOD, ITA, iTALiAN, iTunes, Last, Little, M4A, Man, mkv, Mod, Mp3, mp4, MP4-KTR, Music, MVGroup, New, NTSC, One, Out, PAL, PDTV, Picture, PLUS, Prime, PSP, PublicHD, rar, RARBG, rartv, REPACK, Rip, S01E01, S01E02, S01E03, S01E04, S01E05, S01E06, S01E07, S01E08, S02E01, S02E02, Scenes, Series, South, SPANISH, Split, sub, Subs, Tamil, the, Theory, Top, Trailer, USA, Vampire, Video, VOSTFR, War, Wars, WEB, WEB-DL, WEBRip, Wii, with, x264, x264-, x264-2HD, x264-DHD, X264-DIMENSION, x264-KILLERS, x264-LOL, x264-mSD, x264-W4F, x265, x265-MeGusta, x265-RMTeam, XviD, XviD-AFG, XviD-FUM, YIFY, You, Áudio

Show all tags